Advancement & Scout Ranks

The Boy Scout advancement program places a series of challenges in front of a Scout in a manner that is fun and educational.  As Scouts meet these challenges, they achieve the goals of Boy Scouting. A boy Scout badge recognizes what a young man is able to do; it is not a reward for what he has done.  Standards advancement are listed in the latest printing of the Boy Scout Handbook and in the current Boy Scout Requirements book. 


Scouting Ranks

The Rank of Scout 
The Rank of Tenderfoot Scout 
The Rank of Second Class Scout
The Rank of First Class Scout
The Rank of Star Scout
The Rank of Life Scout

The Rank of Eagle Scout


Learn more about the Scouting Ranks on the Boy Scouts of America website.